Tupperware delivery! – With presents!

December is the month I tend to over shop and over indulge in things. A friend of mine is a Tupperware demonstrator and I decided to finally get my hands on these little things my mom packs our lunches in all the time.

So how much is too much Tupperware? I have no idea. All I know was that when I got to the office today, there was a large box on the floor.

I ordered a tea set, where you can pull the “basket” for the leaves and it clicks on the top of the lid to prevent over steeping. This is perfect for me. Comes with 2 cups.

20131209-194407.jpg

.

Got one of the kiddy food containers. My mom used to “ration” my candy supply into these containers. I had to have them! So very colourful.

20131209-214421.jpg

.

Depending on your purchase value, you are entitled to purchase “mystery packs” valued at $100 for only $25! So many items in this pack. It really is fun opening it. It’s like getting a present, you have no idea what it is, and it is perfect. Great for Christmas gift giving as well. Next year, I will have to place my orders a little earlier.

A giant cooler bag is the 1st thing I noticed. It is really huge.

20131209-215115.jpg

.

.

Next up, is this water bottle with a little snack cup attached to the base.

20131209-215237.jpg

.

I got a pack of 4 herb containers. One end opens up to a space that is large enough to insert a spoon, and the other end has multiple small holes that resemble a shaker. Pretty interesting!

20131209-215443.jpg

.

Now the next one is quite difficult to imagine what it is actually used for. Tea strainer? Soup strainer? No! None of those! It’s a milk frother! You heat up the milk in the container, and move the sieve up and down really quickly to froth the milk!

20131209-215612.jpg

.

As an additional gift, my friend has kindly arranged for a beautiful Season Serve Junior. It is for marinating your meats. Very lovely gift indeed. Thank you!

20131209-215746.jpg

.

I can’t wait to brew tea in my new pot, and rationing gummy bears (color coding them of course). Maybe do a little cooking, who knows? Does anyone have any recipes for the Season Serve? I don’t think it’s microwave safe though.

Will probably end up filling the cooler bag with tons of kangaroo meat and trying to import that into the US. Would be fun. And kinder surprise. And maltesers.

Enjoy!

Update:
So with all the cute colorful kids snack cups, I made more marshmallows and have decided to fill it up, and give it to 4 lucky people this Christmas, filled with homemade BEER marshmallows. Yup. You heard me, BEER marshmallows.

Marshmallows were ready the night before.

20131214-080509.jpg

.

So I cut them up.

20131214-080544.jpg

.

Started filling them all up!

20131214-080629.jpg

.

All ready to go!

20131214-080654.jpg

Enjoy!

