Kelly’s bar – Bondi Junction

Looking for a nice comfortable place to eat at Bondi? Here we go! If you got a seat next to the window, you will be able to see the Sydney Opera House and the Harbour Bridge.

20140403-191149.jpg

It was just one of those days, where I just really wanted to kick back, have beer and have a few entrees. And my friend who was having dinner with me, had the same exact idea. So he picked Kelly’s. I wouldn’t have thought of this. It’s been ages since I’ve been here. Still a gorgeous looking restaurant.

I love how they give you a nice bread roll to start with. I love this bread. I can’t believe I forgot about this bread! I want more. MORE!!! Awesome, soft, warm, straight from the oven, slightly sweet, beautiful plait, smooth thin crust. With

20140403-200407.jpg

I went for 2 entrees instead of a main. Which is kinda nice. They serve escargots here. I like my snails. I like my snails in shells with garlic and butter.

Here at Kelly’s, the snails are out of the snails, and onto a plate, baked with creamy garlic and Parmesan sauce. I got the large to split. It’s done really well.

20140403-202806.jpg

Next up, mussels! Love mussels. I got a 1/2 kg of mussels with the white wine cream and garlic sauce. Well prepared, the soft wheat bread for dipping. Just great.

20140403-202931.jpg

Friend had the rack of ribs. I didn’t get to try it, but it seems like a dish he orders regularly. Personally, I like the onion rings. It’s like thin strings and fried well. >

20140403-203325.jpg

Enjoy the beer, it is a good beer. The Lord Nelson.

20140403-203657.jpg

Enjoy!

