Arisun Korean Beer House & Restaurant – Haymarket

Due to the recent popularity of “My Love From The Star” a Korean drama, it has sparked an interest in Fried Chicken and Beer. Korean fried chicken and beer. For what reason? I have no idea. Well, on this link on Buzzfeed explains a little. First snow and the leading lady thinks of fried chicken and beer. Apparent it’s her favourite food. I don’t blame her, it’s an awesome combination.

And one of my co-workers is really “involved” in the show. So she decided to take me to her favourite Korean fried chicken place.

20140414-214744.jpg

We started with a hot pot. It’s quite warm and it has the usual stuff I like in a Korean hot pot. Sausages and tofu! Wish it came with rice cakes. Would have been perfect. Noodles are okay, but it’s not rice cakes!!!

20140414-215245.jpg

After it’s all boiled up. Ah, such a pleasant and lovely soup.

20140414-215352.jpg

We had a plate of noodles. Can’t remember much about the noodles though.

20140414-215529.jpg

Here’s a plate of fried chicken. Korean fried chicken! It’s fried really really well. The skin is crispy, and there is sort of like a sweet sauce over it. I like the sauce and I like the skin very much. The chicken could be marinated a little more, but it was cooked really well! >

20140414-220024.jpg

Don’t forget the beer! Just regular pure blonde. I would have gotten a keg, but would need help. Haha. This was just right for me n my friend who was going to drive. He had a mug, while I had to finish the rest of the beer.

20140414-220153.jpg

Not sure if I’ll get into the fried chicken and beer phase/craze, but I’m not someone who would say no to fried chicken anyway. As for the tv series, I’ll probably pass. Not a fan of Korean drama. Haha.

Check out other reviews on Urbanspoon!
Arisun on Urbanspoon

Enjoy!

