The Lion and Buffalo – Coogee

What’s better than spending a lovely Sunday afternoon (after flinging sticks of course) with your friends at a cafe with lovely wall art? So here we are at The Lion and Buffalo in Coogee. Mr M suggested we should try it out. None of us have been there, Mr R was totally starving and all he wanted was food.

.

img_3849

Front of the cafe

Located around a corner, corner’s are awesome, all decked out in Aussie flags (probably for Australia Day), we parked across the street and made our way over.

.

 

I’ve had enough coffee for the day, can’t believe I’m saying that but I did. So I’m having tea! I love the wood board it’s presented on. Really nice touch.

.

Vanilla milkshake

Mr R got the vanilla milkshake. Mr M and myself were totally ooh-ing and ahh-ing over the little vanilla beans visible in the shake. It looked really good, incredibly amazing. I believe it tasted pretty good too. Mr R didn’t say much, just drank his shake.

.

 

 

 

Mr M and Mr C went for soy caps. I love how our drinks are served with cute little shortbread flowers. No latte art here, but considering it’s soy milk, well, it is soy milk.

I gave my shortbread to Mr R, seeing how hungry he was.

.

img_3853

Big breakfast – $19.50

When it was time to order, all 4 of us went straight for the same menu item, with the same style of eggs too. Buffalo Big Breakfast with poached eggs. For $19.50, this was a nice huge portion of food. Sourdough toast with butter, 2 eggs, polish sausage, mushroom, beans and BACON!

.

close up of food

Not forgetting a side of yummy tomato relish. It was a good meal. I ate most of my food which is great. Even tried the beans which isn’t too bad at all. I’m all for the mushrooms, perfectly poached eggs and sausages. Love them.

It was a great afternoon indeed. We were all properly filled up, took a short walk to South Coogee Bakehouse where Mr M  wanted to pick up some evening tea snacks.

Enjoy!

Check out the other reviews on Zomato:
The Lion and Buffalo Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

